Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent Topics

Stats: 33,135 Members, 82,581 Topics, 16,501 Comments. Date: Oct 24 2020, 1:13 pm

SPECIAL: Gain Admission Into 200 Level To Study In Any University Via IJMB | CAMBRIDGE | JUPEB | NO JAMB | LOW FEES | Call 07063085343, 08086347092 To Register!
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Fadeyi Oluwaseun
Ladoke Akintola University Ogbomosho
B.tech Marketing Management
Graduate, Nigeria.
GridCodes: Works even when there is no street name/house number. The GridCode you generate is a full fledged address that is smart as well. Download the GridCode App

Android: https://bit.ly/2U0hH4D

iOS Users: https://apple.co/2NaFgUD

For their contribution to educational and national development, the University of Lagos (UNILAG) Alumni Association, Lagos Chapter is set to honor 19 eminent Nigerians, including governors, traditional rulers and seasoned academics.
Speaking with reporters on the lined up activities for the association’s annual week billed to commence tomorrow, the chairman, Dr Lukmon Adeoti said the awardees were selected after rigorous scrutiny. Adeoti said the association identifies with the awardees for their contribution to national development, integrity and readiness to support the growth of the sector.

He listed the awardees to include governors Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State, his Akwa Ibom State counterpart, Udom Emmanuel, Olugbo of Ugbo kingdom, Oba Fredrick Obateru Akinruntan, deputy vice-chancellor, developmental services, Prof Folasade Tolulope Ogunsola , dean, faculty of science, Prof Adekunle Adeyinka and rector, Federal School of Survey, Oyo, Dr. Dupe Niniola.

Others include the Commissioner for Works in Cross River State, Epraim Inyangeye, Chairman VIXA Pharmaceutical company limited, Chief Ebuka Okafor, Principal partner, Wale Tawo & co, Chief Wale Taiwo, Chairman Petroleum Managers, Lagos, Chief Ademola Shabi.

While Sanwo Olu would be honored with an award of excellence in the conceptualization of new ideas for national growth, Udom will receive the distinguished political leadership award.

Akinruntan will receive an outstanding traditional ruler and great philanthropist award, while Adeyinka would be honored with the award of excellence in research and academic leadership.

Other categories include seasoned political strategist award, entrepreneurial excellence and humanitarian award. The celebration will kick off tomorrow with a Jumat. service while there would be thanksgiving service on Sunday, July 21 at the UNILAG chapel.

The annual general meeting and dinner will hold the same day in the evening at the Jelili Omotola hall where the awardees would be honored. He restated the association’s commitment to support the institution in its drive to offer qualitative education to its teeming students.

0 Like

Ngstudentforum.com Is The Next Big Hits Student Forum In Nigeria

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account

E.g Seuncoded

I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2020. All rights reserved.