Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent Topics

Stats: 22,410 Members, 77,782 Topics, 16,195 Comments. Date: Apr 6 2020, 6:25 pm

SPECIAL: Gain Admission Into 200 Level To Study In Any University Via IJMB | CAMBRIDGE | JUPEB | NO JAMB | LOW FEES | Call 07063085343, 08086347092 To Register!
SPECIAL: Corpers, give PEACE OF MIND to parents during the NYSC by sending the GridCodes (egAAAA-AZ5R) showing where you camp/stay/work/socialise | DOWNLOAD Android Users | IOS Users
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Aderinola Bunmi
LAUTECH
Science Laboratory Technology
Aspirant, Nigeria.

The Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), has released the Academic Calendar for First and Second Semester, 2019/2020 academic session as follows:

This is to inform the general public that the management of the Federal University of Technology, Akure (FUTA), and School of Postgraduate Studies (SPS) has released the postgraduate academic calendar for the first and second semesters respectively for the 2019/2020 academic session. The breakdown of the academic calendar is as follows;

FIRST SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR ALL STUDENTS
Sun 9th February, 2020 – Arrival of Returning Students
Monday 10th February, 2020 – Submission of Annual Progress Report 1st and 2nd Semesters/Registration Begin for Returning Students
Monday 17th February, 2020 – Lecture Begins for Returning Students
Sunday 23rd February, 2020 – Arrival of Fresh Students
Friday 21st February, 2020 – Normal Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) ends for Returning Students
Monday 24th February, 2020 – Screening/Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) Begins for Fresh Students
Monday 24th February, 2020 – Late Registration Begins for (1st and 2nd Semesters) Returning Students
Tuesday 23rd March, 2020 – Lectures begins for fresh Students
Friday 10th April, 2020 – Registration (1st and 2nd Semesters) Ends for Returning Students
Friday 1st May, 2020 – Normal Registration Ends for Fresh Students
Saturday 2nd May, 2020 – Late Registration Begins for Fresh Students
Wednesday 6th May, 2020 – Late Registration Ends for Fresh Students
Thursday 7th May, 2020 – Induction/Matriculation Ceremony for Fresh Students
Thursday 4th June, 2020 – Lecture Ends for First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session for All Students
Monday 15th June, 2020 – First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Examination begins for All Postgraduate Students.
Friday 26th June, 2020 – First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Examination Ends for All Students.
Saturday 27th June, 2020 – End of First Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Saturday 27th June – 4th July, 2020 – Inter Semester Break for Postgraduate Students
NOTE: Returning Ph.D Students are expected to renew their registration according to the month the first registration was done by the Student and Registration Portal is Open throughout the Year for Ph.D students.

Summary for Returning Students

15 weeks for Lectures
2 weeks for examination
Summary for Fresh Students

13 weeks for Lectures
2 week for examination
SECOND SEMESTER 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION FOR ALL STUDENTS
Sunday 5th July, 2020 – Arrival of all Students for Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session
Monday 6th July, 2020 – Second Semester 2019/2020 Academic Session Begins for All Students
Friday 16th October, 2020 – Second Semester Lecture Ends
Monday 2nd November, 2020 – Second Semester Examination Begins
Friday 13th November, 2020 – Second Semester Examination Ends
Saturday 14th November, 2020 – End of Second Semester for 2019/2020 Session
Summary:

15 weeks for Lecture and 2 weeks for Examinations.

0 Like

If You're Chasing Money, You'll Always Be Lacking. Chase Purpose And Money Will Chase You

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account




E.g Seuncoded





I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2020. All rights reserved.