Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent Topics

Stats: 33,451 Members, 82,693 Topics, 16,504 Comments. Date: Oct 31 2020, 3:31 am

SPECIAL: Gain Admission Into 200 Level To Study In Any University Via IJMB | CAMBRIDGE | JUPEB | NO JAMB | LOW FEES | Call 07063085343, 08086347092 To Register!
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Fadeyi Oluwaseun
Ladoke Akintola University Ogbomosho
B.tech Marketing Management
Graduate, Nigeria.
GridCodes: Works even when there is no street name/house number. The GridCode you generate is a full fledged address that is smart as well. Download the GridCode App

Android: https://bit.ly/2U0hH4D

iOS Users: https://apple.co/2NaFgUD

The Union of Campus Journalists (UCJ), University of Ibadan chapter, has honoured five distinguished Nigerians for their contribution to mankind.

The award, tagged “Famous Five Awards 2019,” was designed to celebrate the individuals described as outstanding personalities of the year by the group.

The honourees are first lady of Ondo State and founder of Breast Cancer Association of Nigeria (BRECAN), Chief Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu, who was honoured as humanitarian personality; Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Ilaji Resorts and Farms, Dotun Sanusi, received entrepreneurship personality award; Special Assistant to the Oyo State Governor on Youth and Sports, Bolarinwa Kazeem, was recognised as youth personality of the year; Chairman, Nigerian Bar Association, Women’s Wing, Prof. Oluyemisi Bamgbose (SAN), received education personality award; while CEO of Fresh FM, Dr. Yinka Ayefele, got entertainment personality award.

Director, National Institute of Social and Economic Research and first President of UCJ, Dr. Bayo Ajala, who chaired the occasion, commended the current administration of the union for organising the award.

He also encouraged the members of the union to emulate the good values projected by the awardees.

He also encouraged the youths to strive towards contributing their quota to the nation’s development rather than being angry at the leadership of the country.

The President of the group and host of the occasion, Mr. Martins Isaac, expressed joy that his administration succeeded in reinstating the yearly awards ceremony which was last celebrated in 2016.

0 Like

Ngstudentforum.com Is The Next Big Hits Student Forum In Nigeria

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account

E.g Seuncoded

I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2020. All rights reserved.