Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent

Stats: 17,449 members, 69,230 Topics, 15,444 Comments. Date: Jun 16 2019, 6:04 am

Olaniyi Mayowa Olanrewaju
, Nigeria.
The Nigeria Immigration Service (NIS) on Tuesday advised Nigerians to be wary of fake 2019 recruitment sites operated by fraudsters.

A statement issued in Abuja on Tuesday by NIS Public Relations Officer, Mr Sunday James, said the attention of the Comptroller-General of Immigration, Muhammad Babandede, had been drawn to a fake recruitment site operated by fraudsters, NAN reports.

“The site is captioned Nigeria Immigration Service 2019/2020 form and How to apply using a fake website www.mediangr.com,’’ he said.

James said the service was taking every measure to uncover those behind the fraudulent advert and therefore advised the public to desist from patronising such sites.

He noted that every official communication on issues relating to the service had an official platform which included advert in approved national dailies and the official website.

“The NIS has not engaged any agent or person(s) in this respect; anyone touting recruitment should be reported to the nearest NIS formation.

“The NIS will continue to deliver its core values and service to the general public and any recruitment exercise will be made public in line with approved government policy,” James added.



0 Like

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account

Full Name:
Username: E.g Seuncoded
Confirm Password:

I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2019. All rights reserved.
For enquiries & feedbacks send email to: Ngstudentforum@gmail.com