Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent

Stats: 17,455 members, 69,251 Topics, 15,446 Comments. Date: Jun 17 2019, 7:53 am

Habeeblah Olamilekan
Kwara state polytechnic,ilorin
Graduate, Nigeria.
The Federal Government, through its various educational agencies, recognize IJMB as an examining body for both Ordinary and Advanced Level Examinations.

The syllabus is approved by the National Education Research and Development Council (NERDC) and the IJMB examination result are listed among the acceptable modes of entry in the JAMB brochure.

For many decades, Nigerian higher institutions have been admitting students with IJMB results into their undergraduate programmes. This article is intended to list the institutions (specifically, the universities) that presently accepts the IJMB A/Level certificate.

This list is not exhaustive, and we hope to keep it updated. In this regard, we encourage you to also check your JAMB brochure for IJMB acceptability in your school of choice (in case it is not stated below).

Federal Institutions that Accept IJMB

Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi
Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
Bayero University, Kano
Federal University, Gashua
Federal University Of Petroleum Resources, Effurun
Federal University Of Technology, Akure
Federal University Of Technology, Minna
Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State
Federal University, Dustin-Ma, Katsina
Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State
Federal University , Lafia, Nasarawa State
Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State
Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa
Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State
Federal University, Birnin-Kebbi
Federal University, Gusau
Modibbo Adama University Of Technology, Yola
National Open University Of Nigeria
Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka
University Of Abuja, Gwagwalada
University Of Agriculture, Abeokuta
University Of Agriculture, Makurdi
University Of Benin
University Of Calabar
University Of Ibadan
University Of Ilorin
University Of Jos
University Of Maiduguri
University Of Uyo
Usmanu Danfodiyo University

State Institutions that Accept IJMB

Abia State University, Uturu
Adamawa State University, Mubi
Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
Akwa Ibom State University Of Technology, Uyo
Anambra State University Of Science & Technology, Uli
Bauchi State University, Gadau
Benue State University, Makurdi
Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu
Cross River State University Of Science & Technology, Calabar
Delta State University, Abraka
Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
Ekiti State University
Enugu State University Of Science And Technology, Enugu
Gombe State University, Gombe
Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai
Ignatius Ajuru University Of Education, Rumuolumeni
Imo State University, Owerri
Kaduna State University, Kaduna
Kano University Of Science & Technology, Wudil
Kebbi State University, Kebbi
Kogi State University, Anyigba
Kwara State University, Ilorin
Ladoke Akintola University Of Technology, Ogbomoso
Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos
Nasarawa State University, Keffi
Niger Delta University, Yenagoa
Northwest University, Kano
Ondo State University Of Science & Technology, Okitipupa
Osun State University, Osogbo
Plateau State University, Bokkos
River State University Of Science & Technology
Sokoto State University, Sokoto
Tai Solarin Univ. Of Education, Ijebu-Ode
Taraba State University, Jalingo
Technical University, Ibadan
Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina

Private Institutions that Accept IJMB

Achievers University, Owo
Adeleke University, Ede
Afe Babalola University, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State
African University Science & Technology, Abuja
Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan
Al Hikmah University, Ilorin
American University Of Nigerian, Yola
Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
Baze University
Bells University Of Technology, Otta
Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
Bingham University, New Karu
Bowen University, Iwo
Caleb University, Lagos
Caritas University, Enugu
CETEP City University, Lagos
Covenant University, Ota
Crawford University, Igbesa
Crescent University
Elizade University, Ilara Mokin
Evangel University, Akaeze Mountain University, Osogbo
Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu Nike, Enugu State
Gregory University, Uturu
Igbinedion University Okada
Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
Katsina University, Katsina
Landmark University, Omu-Aran
Lead City University, Ibadan
Madonna University, Okija
Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
Nigerian Turkish Nile University, Abuja
Novena University, Ogume
Obong University, Ipetumodu, Osun State
Pan African University, Lagos
Paul University Awka, Anambra State
Redeemer’s University, Mowe
Renaissance University, Enugu
Rhema University, Obeama Asa Rivers State
Salem University, Lokoja
Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
Southwestern University, Oku Owa
Tansian University, Umunya
University Of Mkar, Mkar
Veritas University
Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa Edo State
Wesley Univ. Of Science & Technology, Ondo
Western Delta University, Oghara
Wukari Jubilee University, Wukari

NB: Kindly check JAMB brochure to verify/confirm IJMB acceptability in your school of choice (in-case it is NOT stated above).

List Of Universities That Currently Accept IJMB For 200 Level Admission  - JUPEB/IJMB

0 Like


Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account

Full Name:
Username: E.g Seuncoded
Confirm Password:

I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2019. All rights reserved.
For enquiries & feedbacks send email to: Ngstudentforum@gmail.com