Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent

Stats: 17,286 members, 67,802 Topics, 15,177 Comments. Date: May 25 2019, 7:08 pm

Fadeyi Oluwaseun
Ladoke Akintola University Ogbomosho
B.tech Marketing Management
200Level, Nigeria.

Winners have emerged in the 2018 edition of the annual mathematics competition organized by Yeye Oge of Akesan (YOA) Foundation which held within the six councils in Alimosho Local Government Area, Lagos.

The competition saw 71 schools and 213 female students participating in the competition had five students qualified for the final stage and competed for the grand prize.

The finalists are Masturah Abdul Waheed (Muslim Kids and Teen College), Ayeni Ibukunoluwa (Do Est-dot Int’l School), Ezenoye Lotachukwu (Feranmi Comprehensive High School), Oshiokpekhai Aisha (Blissful Tower College) and Dike Favour Divine (Great Lilies College).

The Winner, Dike Divine, went home with the grand prize of N100,000 worth of scholarship, a tablet phone, a new bank account worth N20,000 and books.

The first runner-up, Masturah, won a tablet phone, a new bank account worth N20,000 and books.

Ibukunoluwa, who emerged second runner-up, went home with a new account worth N20,000, a big Binatone blender and books.

Organisers of the competition said YOA Foundation was birthed out of the passion of the founder to contribute to community service, empowerment of the youth and inspiration for the girl-child.

“The foundation is committed to rendering programmes and projects to positively impact the lives of the youth and development of the society, a statement from the organisers stated.

The chairman of the event and Commissioner for Agriculture, Lagos State, Hon. Isiaka Oluwatoyin Suarau, commended the participants and lauded the organizer, Chief (Mrs) Aminat Ige-Afinju, Yeye Oge Of Akesan, for promoting, raising responsible and enlightened youth in order to inspire tomorrow’s leaders to lead.

Dignitaries present at the event include Prof (Mrs) Adenike Boyo Of Physics Department Lagos State University, Ojo, Lagos; Princess Morenikeji Okwuonu, Council-Manager, Mushin Local Government; Mr Sakiru Aromire, Head, Tax Management Sterling Bank; and Yeye Oge Of Ijagemo kingdom, Chief (Mrs) Latifat Yusuf); Alhaji Jubril Aliu of Mushin Local Government.

Source: https://www.independent.ng/winners-emerge-in-2018-yoa-maths-competition/

0 Like

Ngstudentforum.com Is The Next Big Hits Student Forum In Nigeria

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account

Full Name:
Username: E.g Seuncoded
Confirm Password:

I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2019. All rights reserved.
For enquiries & feedbacks send email to: Ngstudentforum@gmail.com