Welcome, Guest: Join Nigeria Student Forum / Login / Trending Now / Recent Topics / Campus Exposed

Stats: 18,456 Members, 74,704 Topics, 16,069 Comments. Date: Dec 15 2019, 7:20 am


NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Imsu Academic Calendar 2016/2017. by iamseun (m): 3:59pm on November 8
Mathew Oluwaseun
University of Ilorin (Unilorin)
Mechanical Engineering
500Level, Nigeria.
The management of Imo State University (IMSU) has released the academic calendar for 2016/2017 academic session.

The breakdown of academic activities is as indicated below;

FIRST SEMESTER

Monday, November 7th - Final students return & commence lectures, First batch of fresh students return and continue payment of fees and registration process.
Monday, November, 21st - All other Students return.
Monday, November 30 - Lectures commence for all students.
Monday,Dec 5 - wed Dec 7 - orientation of Newly Admitted students.
Friday,December 23 - Monday, Jan 2nd 2017 - Christmas break.
Tuesday, January 3, 2017 - Lectures continue.
Friday, January 13, 2017 - Matriculation ceremonies.
Friday, January,27 2017 - University -wide quiz.
Monday, Feb. 27- Friday March 3, 2017 - Revision week.
Monday, March 6,2017 - First semester Exams commence.
Friday, March 31st, 2017 - First semester Exams End.

SECOND SEMESTER

Monday, April 3,2017 - Second semester Lectures commence.
Thursday, April 13 - Monday April 17,2017 - Easter break.
Tuesday, April 18, 2017 - Lectures continue.
Monday, May 29, 2017 - university -wide quiz.
Monday, June 26- Friday June 30,2017 - Revision week.
Monday, July 3, 2017 - Second semester Exams commence.
Monday, July 28, 2017 - Second Semester Exams end.
Monday, July 31st- Friday, August 4, 2017 - Project defence.
Monday,August 14th, 2017 - Submission of degree result.
Wednesday August 16, 2017 - Long vacation commences.

myschool.com.ng/imsu/news/49446/imsu-academic-calendar-2016-2017.html

0 Like

Don not get stuck at the well of argument. Let God be your vindicator. Let Him fight your battles. He will vindicate you better than you can vindicate yourself.

Don't have an account? Use the form below to signup for a Nigeria Student Forum Account




E.g Seuncoded





I agree to the terms of service

Viewing this topic:
1 guest viewing this topic
NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads NSF Banner Ads
Download the Ngstudentforum app for Android Devices

Disclaimer: Every Nigeria Student Forum member is solely responsible for anything that he/she posts or uploads on Nigeria Student Forum.
- Copyright © 2016 - 2019. All rights reserved.